关闭 x  
     
关闭 x
智能交易托管服务申请

请提供以下信息
(全为必填)

X My Account Secure Account Login Login

关闭 x
Online Security

Secure login
Ensuring the security of your personal information is of paramount importance to us. When you sign in to the trading platform, your User ID and password are secure.

The moment you click Login, we encrypt your User ID and password using 128-bit Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) technology.

Browser security indicators
You may notice when you are on our website that some familiar indicators do not appear in your browser to confirm the entire page is secure. Those indicators include the small "lock" icon in the bottom right corner of the browser frame and the "s" in the Web address bar (for example, "https").

To provide the fastest access to the trading platforms, we have made signing in to trading platforms secure without making the entire page secure. Again, please be assured that your ID and password are secure.

关闭 x
我们希望向您致电并提供模拟账户的使用指导及其他关于我们产品、服务的信息。通过提交您的电话号码,您同意 FOREX.com通过电话和/或短信与您联络。
开通免费模拟账户
 
隐私政策

使用技术指标

使用技术指标来确认走势

外汇市场一个耳熟能详的谚语是「顺势交易」,不过,如果当前市场没有明显的趋势时,交易的依据将为如何呢?

确认走势的准确性

综合运用技术指标能帮您保证一个潜在趋势仍具后劲 – 就所有技术面交易而言,这都是个好习惯,但外汇交易尤其如是。由于长期宏观经济因素以及短期国际资金流动,货币走势往往自然而然地随趋势而变化。这一切都让我们发现一种持续的可交易趋势益发艰难。

趋势线

从交易者的角度来看,趋势即一种支撑水平或阻力水平的可预见价格反应,它随着时间的推移而不断变化。趋势线标记这些水平,以支撑位为“地面”而以阻力位为“屋顶”。当价格突破其中任一水平,则预示该运动趋势继续。

在历史图表上画完美的趋势线很容易 – 但当趋势仍在发展,要画出正确的趋势线则更为困难。趋势线还会帮您把注意力集中在寻找支撑水平和阻力水平上,这是确定一个新趋势的第一步。

从绘制较长时间框架内(日图表或周图表)的趋势线开始,然后再进行较短时间段内(小时图或4小时图)的趋势线绘制。这样您将首先突出最重要的支撑水平和阻力水平,同时通过追踪一个短期的细微水平来让自己不要错过主要的趋势发展。

方向性移动指标(DMI)

DMI由J. Welles Wilder创立,该指标最大限度地减少了发现趋势过程中的臆测,同时帮助确认趋势线分析.

DMI系统有两个部分:

•ADX(平均方向性运动指标)。如果ADX读数高于20,表明某趋势“真实”或可持续。ADX也衡量趋势的强度:ADX越高,趋势越强.

ADX还提供一个趋势结束的早期指标。当其于最高水平下降,则可能是该进行头寸平仓并等待来自DI+/DI的新信号的时机到了. 

•DI+线(上升方向线)和DI- 线(下降方向线)。当DI+自下往上与DI-交叉,则考虑为买入信号。如情况相反,则通常为卖出信号.

Wilder建议遵循 “极值点规则”以确认信号。注意该段时期与交叉方向一致的极值点(如D1+自下往上与DI-交叉,则注意极值高点,如D1-自下往上与DI+交叉,则注意极值低点)。只有在随后时间段内该极值点被打破,才能对一个交易信号进行确认.

许多交易者结合抛物线指标与ADX一起来确定趋势的结束。抛物线指标追随价格走势,但随着时间的推移,其会加速自身增长率,并对趋势作出反应。抛物线不断逼近价格,只有价格的稳定加速上行(趋势之本质)才能防止价格跌破抛物线 - 即趋势的结束信号.

短期交易

上述方法可用于做短期决定,甚至当市场正横盘整理(即一个“无趋势”市场)时也同样适用.

然而,如果您正做短期交易,请不要完全忽略大局。试图驾驭一个与大趋势相反的短期趋势无任何意义.

撰文:Brian Dolan & Kenneth Agostino 

出自2004年9月发表于《股市和商品技术分析》的一篇文章,本文进行了编辑整理

© 2004 GAIN Capital Group All rights reserved.

Close Preview x  
     
Close x
Expert Advisor Hosting Request

Please provide the following information:
(All Fields Required)

X My Account Secure Account Login Login

Close x
Online Security

Secure login
Ensuring the security of your personal information is of paramount importance to us. When you sign in to the trading platform, your User ID and password are secure.

The moment you click Login, we encrypt your User ID and password using 128-bit Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) technology.

Browser security indicators
You may notice when you are on our website that some familiar indicators do not appear in your browser to confirm the entire page is secure. Those indicators include the small "lock" icon in the bottom right corner of the browser frame and the "s" in the Web address bar (for example, "https").

To provide the fastest access to the trading platforms, we have made signing in to trading platforms secure without making the entire page secure. Again, please be assured that your ID and password are secure.

Close x
Submit
 
Privacy policy

Using Indicators

Using Indicators to Identify Trends

You've probably heard the expression "the trend is your friend" - but what does it mean? If your trend takes a sudden counter-move and your trailing stop activates at a loss, it's natural to ask yourself: how can you be sure the next trend will be more friendly?

Confirm the trend is real

Using technical indicators in combination can help ensure a potential trend has staying power - a good habit for all kinds of technical trading, but especially in forex. Currencies tend to move in trends naturally due to long-term macroeconomic factors and short-term international capital flows. All of this makes it that much harder to see a trade-able trend that will last.

Trendlines

From a trader's perspective, a trend is a predictable price response at levels of support or resistance that change over time. Trendlines mark these levels, with support acting as the "floor" and resistance as the "ceiling". When prices break through either of these levels, that signals a trend for that movement to continue.

It's easy to draw perfect trendlines on historical charts - but harder to be right when the trend is still developing. Still trendlines help focus your attention on finding support and resistance levels, the first step to identifying a new trend.

Start by drawing trendlines over longer timeframes (daily or weekly charts) and then carry them forward into shorter timeframes (hourly or 4-hourly). That way you'll highlight the most important support and resistance levels first and not lose the major trend development by chasing a short-term, minor one.

Directional Movement Indicator (DMI)

Developed by J. Welles Wilder, the DMI minimizes the guesswork in spotting trends and helps confirm trendline analysis.

The DMI system has two parts:

•ADX (average directional movement index). If the ADX reading is above 20, that indicates a "real" or sustainable trend. The ADX also measures the trend's strength: the higher the ADX, the stronger the trend.

•The ADX also provides an early indicator of a trend's end. When it drops from its highest level, it may be time to exit the position and wait for a fresh signal from the the DI+/DI-.

•DI+ and DI- lines. When DI+ crosses up through DI-, that's considered a buy sign. When the opposite happens, that's usually a sell sign.

Wilder recommends following the "extreme point rule" to confirm the signals. Note the extreme point for that period in the direction of the crossover (the high if DI+ crosses up over DI-; the low if DI- crosses up over DI+). Only if that extreme point is breached in the subsequent period is a trade signal confirmed.

Many traders use the parabolic indicator along with the ADX to identify a trend's end. The parabolic indicator follows the price action but accelerates its own rate of increase over time and in response to the trend. The parabolic continually closes in on the price, and only a steadily accelerating price rise (the essence of a trend) will prevent the price from falling below the parabolic, signaling an end to the trend.

Trading short-term

The methods above can be used for short-term decision making, even in markets that are trading sideways - a "trendless" market.

However, if you're trading short-term, don't ignore the big picture entirely. There's no point in trying to ride a short-term trend that is counter to the larger trend.

Authored by Brian Dolan & Kenneth Agostino

Edited from an article originally published in Technical Analysis of Stocks and Commodities, September 2004

© 2004 GAIN Capital Group All rights reserved.

Not ready to open an account? Open a Free Practice Account OR Take a Guided Tour

Have more questions?

Chat Live Now or call 1 877 FOREXGO