Passwords and Account Settings FAQs

Take a look at our FAQs for your basic account settings and password questions.
Passwords and Account Settings
  1. I forgot my username or password. How do I retrieve them?
  2. How do I change the password for my live account?
  3. I received an email about my password reset or change that I didn't request. What should I do?
  4. I received a password reset confirmation email but didn’t change my password. What should I do?
  5. How do I change my name or the address on file?
  6. How do I close my live account?

I forgot my username or password. How do I retrieve them?

If you forgot your username, please contact us for assistance. If you forgot your password, please visit our password reset page and fill in your username and email. You'll then receive an email with a link to reset your password.

How do I change the password my live trading account?

To change your password, log into MyAccount, click on the Profile tab and then select ‘Change Password’.

If you’re using our mobile app, tap More at the bottom of the screen, select either Add Funds or Withdraw Funds, select the Menu option in the upper left, expand Account Settings, and select Change Password.

I received an email about my password reset or change that I didn't request. What should I do?

If you’ve received a password reset or change email that you didn’t request, please contact us immediately.

I received a password reset confirmation email but didn’t change my password. What should I do?

If you’ve received an email confirming that your password has been changed and you didn’t, someone may have fraudulently changed your password, so please contact us immediately. If you’re unable to contact us immediately, please secure your accounts by changing your email account password right away. Then use the forgotten password functionality on our website to reset your password.

How do I change my name or the address on file?

Log into MyAccount, go to Profile, and select Edit under Personal Information to update your information.

How do I close my live account?

You can close your live account by either submitting a request via MyAccount, or by emailing our Client Services team. Please make sure that you have withdrawn all funds and closed all positions or orders before making your closure request. There is no fee to close an account.

To close your account via MyAccount:

  1. Log into MyAccount.
  2. On the Accounts page, click the three dots in the bottom right corner of your account details.
  3. Select “Close This Account” option and confirm.
  4. Your request will be processed automatically, and a confirmation email will be sent.
  5. Note that there may be delays if you still have funds available or any open positions.

To close your account via email:

  1. Send an email to [email protected].
  2. The email must be sent from the email address on file and contain your name, date of birth and post code, account number or username, and the reason for closure.
  3. Processing typically takes 1-2 business days.
  4. A confirmation email will be sent once the account is closed.
  5. Note that there may be delays if you still have funds available or any open positions.