Account Settings FAQs

Take a look at our FAQs for your basic account settings and password questions.
Account Settings
  1. I forgot my username or password. How do I retrieve them?
  2. How do I change the password for my live account?
  3. I received an email about my password reset or change that I didn't request. What should I do?
  4. I received a password reset confirmation email but didn’t change my password. What should I do?
  5. How do I change my name or the address on file?
  6. How do I link accounts?
  7. How do I close my live account?

I forgot my username or password. How do I retrieve them?

If you have forgotten your username, please click here and fill in your email. You will then receive an email with any username(s) associated with your email address. If you have forgotten your password, please click here and fill in your username and email. You will then receive an email with a link to reset your password.

How do I change the password my live trading account?

To change your password, log in to My Account, click on ‘Account settings’ tab and then select ‘Change Password’.

If you’re using our mobile app, tap More at the bottom of the screen, select either Add Funds or Withdraw Funds, select the Menu option in the upper left, expand Account Settings, and select Change Password.

I received an email about my password reset or change that I didn't request. What should I do?

If you’ve received a password reset or change email that you didn’t request, please contact us immediately.

I received a password reset confirmation email but didn’t change my password. What should I do?

If you’ve received an email confirming that your password has been changed and you didn’t, someone may have fraudulently changed your password, so please contact us immediately. If you’re unable to contact us immediately, please secure your accounts by changing your email account password right away. Then use the forgotten password functionality on our website to reset your password.

How do I change my name or the address on file?

Log into MyAccount, go to Account Settings, and select Edit under Personal Information to update your information.

To link accounts, click the Link Account button in the Summary section of MyAccount and follow the instructions.

How do I close my live account?

You can close your live account by either submitting a request via MyAccount, or by emailing our Client Services team. Please make sure that you have withdrawn all funds and closed all positions or orders before making your closure request. There is no fee to close an account.

To close your account via MyAccount:

  1. Log into MyAccount.
  2. On the Accounts page, click the three dots in the bottom right corner of your account details.
  3. Select “Close This Account” option and confirm.
  4. Your request will be processed automatically, and a confirmation email will be sent.
  5. Note that there may be delays if you still have funds available or any open positions.

To close your account via email:

  1. Send an email to [email protected].
  2. The email must be sent from the email address on file and contain your name, date of birth and ZIP code, account number or username, and the reason for closure.
  3. Processing typically takes 1-2 business days.
  4. A confirmation email will be sent once the account is closed.
  5. Note that there may be delays if you still have funds available or any open positions.